Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Predict Will Be 5 Star Reads

 

Top Ten Tuesday-3

 

Welcome to my newest Top Ten Tuesday post. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. Each week you just have to list your top ten responses to the prompt. This week’s prompt is books on my TBR that I predict will be 5 star reads. To be honest, I hope that all the books on my TBR will be five star reads, but I know that isn’t always the case. These are the ones that I have the highest expectations for though.

 

46225061-2

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird – Josie Silver

I loved One Day in December, and have been eagerly anticipating The Two Lives of Lydia Bird for months. I’m actually a third of the way through it at the moment, and am definitely not disappointed thus far.

 

45754996

House of Trelawney – Hannah Rothschild

I just received an ARC of this book, and I’m honestly thrilled. I really enjoyed The Improbability of Love, so if that is to go by then House of Trelawney should be a fantastic book.

 

9780143110439

A Gentleman in Moscow – Amor Towles

I haven’t read anything by Amor Towles before, but I have heard so many fantastic things about this book. I look forward to reading it!

 

37506228

Weather – Jenny Offill

I really want to make a pun on how ‘Offill’ might be pronounced as ‘awful,’ but I think this book will be… weatherful (lets pretend that is wonderful…). Okay, I’ll leave the puns for now. I am really looking forward to reading this book, I’ve heard some awfully wonderful things… okay, I’m actually done now.

 

81G9XbARQCL

The Road to Zoe – Nick Alexander

I am a huge fan of Nick Alexander, so my expectations for this book are high.

 

81sBaAE-KhL

This Lovely City – Louise Hare

You guys know that I love historical fiction books. This Lovely City by Louise Hare certainly sounds like it ticks all my boxes. Fingers crossed!

 

image

You People – Nikita Lalwani

This book was recommended to my based on my love of Girl, Woman, Other. It certainly has big shoes to fill, but I have faith that this book will be amazing.

 

9781984878618

The Authenticity Project – Clare Pooley

The Authenticity Project sounds fascinating.

 

81DjGI1DSfL

The Silent Treatment – Abbie Greaves

I can already tell that The Silent Treatment is going to give me the creeps. I can’t wait.

 

41g+beV3iML._AC_SY400_ML2_

All About Us – Tom Ellen

A book set during Christmas that is perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls? Could me in!

 

There are so many amazing sounding books here, and I can’t wait to read them all!

Which book on your TBR are you most excited about?

xx Claudia

SHARE:


5 comments so far.

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Predict Will Be 5 Star Reads”

  1. lydiaschoch says:

    The Two Lives of Lydia Bird sounds like such a good read. Hope you like it.

    My TTT .

  2. I haven’t heard of many of these titles but I had the Lives of Lydia Bird on my list this week too! I’m so excited to try it as I absolutely loved One Day in December! ? Hope you enjoy all of these and that they live up to the five stars and hype!

  3. A Gentleman in Moscow has been on my TBR since last year. Due to all the positive reviews I’ve read, plus my love for WWII historical fiction, I feel the same way you do about this!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: